top of page

My Dubai 2011


Continue with my 5 years’ story, you will read all the things that I did in Dubai in 2011. Now it is 5 years and 7 months from that amazing training and trip. The people I met, the places, food, culture, everything was an experience that I will never forget. Dubai is a city where you can find the tallest building in the world, the unique 7 stars Hotel, 2 artificial Palms, Gold Souks, you can do skydiving, even you can ski in the desert. It feels like you are in the future, the buildings, the train everything has futuristic shapes and forms. If you think that there is other city better than Dubai and Abu Dhabi please let me know in the comments because until now I don’t know other city with a better infrastructure than Dubai.


Have you been at the fountain in Las Vegas or did you watch any video of the Bellagio fountain?? You will think that this show is amazing. However, you should travel to Dubai. The Dubai Fountain is a show that you will never forget. It is something magical, out of this earth. I know that humans build that fountain but everything there makes you feel like you are no longer in this world. It is difficult to describe the exact feeling because we are not the same, all of us have different opinions, so please watch the videos below and please let me know what do you think about this fountain.


Another thing that I experience in this trip to Dubai is being in the Atlantis at the Palm Jumeirah. Our first night we went to drink some cocktails and appetizers, of course we had some party too in one of the bars they have. We didn’t stay at the Atlantis, in 2011 we were just like freshmen, we earn money but not a lot of money to afford one night at the Atlantis. The next day we just wake up a little early from our nice hotel. In case you want to know about the hotels in Dubai let me know and I will help you to find something suitable for your budget. The view from the waterpark is incredible, and at the same time you have a private beach where you can have some alcohol drinks (if you don’t know, there are just few places where you can drink alcohol at the beach). We spent all day in the Atlantis, we have so much fun in the waterpark, our experience was exceptional, I don’t regret to spent all day in one place. Therefore, we didn’t want to go back to our training center, we wanted to spend the next weeks in Dubai.


When you have 10 weekends and most of them you can go to Dubai with a great group of friends, you should do the Desert Safari. Experience that attraction with friends was worth live it. Watch the sunset at the desert for the first time, rollover the sand, ride a camel and do sandboarding, it was in my bucket list for a long time, so finally I could live it. If you asked me to pick the best attraction of Dubai, I will say that you should watch the sunset in the desert, the sun, the colors, the moon rising and the sand do the proper magic. It makes you feel that you belong there, once you have been in Dubai you will not want to go back to your reality.



Finally, I will say something about party in Dubai. I will not say that all the best bars and discos are in Dubai because Abu Dhabi has their nightlife and it is great too. As I already told you, in UAE you are not allow to buy bottles of alcohol at the supermarket, you must have to get an alcohol ID. The only places that you were allow to drink shots, glasses and bottles of alcohol where at the hotels, and discos or bars. In 2011 the bars that we visited with my friends were Barasti, 360 and the bars located at Madinat Souk. Barasti, is a great place at the beach, so you can dance, drink alcohol and watch the sunset. They also perform concerts at the beach. 360 is another place, it is next to Burj al Arab; the place is like in the middle of the ocean, perfect place to drink some cocktails and watch the sunset, also there is good music, however the type of music is electronic. The place we loved to hang out was Madinat Souk, the reason we always went there is because there are different places where you can go, have good drinks and dance. Also, if you didn’t like the music in one place, you can go and find other bar with better music.


I have a list of things that I couldn’t do in this trip, in that moment I hoped that in my future trainings I will come back. So, stay tuned because I will post more about my others trips to Dubai, Abu Dhabi and others beautiful places that I knew. You know 5 years is a lot of time, that’s why I created this blog to explain more about me, my travels and the people I met. For a sneak peek follow me in Instagram and Pinterest, you will see and comment in my photos or for more videos please go to my Youtube channel, I know there are no professional videos, just normal videos that I recorded when I found something great.



In case you don't know them, first please go immediately to your Instagram account and follow Beautiful Destination right now. You are missing such great pictures, and places that you should add to your bucket list or go to the airport and take your first trip. Also visit them in Youtube, they don't have lot of videos but the ones in their channel are amazing. Like the video at the end of this post......


bottom of page